Home A Sign of Affection Reveals New Visual, Theme Songs' Artists, Additional Cast

A Sign of Affection Reveals New Visual, Theme Songs' Artists, Additional Cast

The previously announced A Sign of Affection anime revealed a new visual along with two additional cast members and the artists for the anime’s opening and ending theme songs. Nao Toyama will join the series as Emma while Tasuku Hatanaka will play the role of Shin. Novelbright sings the opening theme song “Yuki no Oto” and ChoQMay performs the ending theme song “snowspring.” The anime is scheduled to premiere on January 6 with studio Ajia-do animating.

A Sign of Affection – Anime Visual

Yuta Murano is directing the anime with Yoko Yonaiyama in charge of the series composition. Sakumi Kasai is designing the characters and Yukari Hashimoto is composing the music. The cast includes

  • Sumire Morohoshi as Yuki Itose
  • Yu Miyazaki as Itsuomi Nagi
  • Takeo Otsuka as Oushi Ashioki
  • Kaede Hondo as Rin Fujishiro
  • Ryota Osaka as Kyoya Nagi

A Sign of Affection anime is based on the manga written and illustrated by Suu Morishita and it started serialization in Kodansha’s shojo/josei manga magazine Dessert in 2019. Kodansha USA is licensing the title in English and they describe it as:
Yuki is a typical college student, whose world revolves around her friends, social media, and the latest sales. But when a chance encounter on a train leads to her meeting friend-of-a-friend and fellow student Itsuomi-san, her world starts to widen. But even though Itsuomi-kun can speak three languages, sign language isn’t one of them. Can the two learn to communicate the budding feelings between them?

Source: Official Website
© Suu Morishita, Kodansha/A Sign of Affection Production Committee

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.