Type to search

Record of Ragnarok Anime Gets Global Release Date

Anime Corner Author

The epic tournament arc anime “Record of Ragnarok” has finally gotten its exact release date! Netflix has listed its ‘Season 1’ for June 17, 2021!

record of ragnarok anime release date

The manga is written by Takumi Fukui and Shinya Umemura, with illustratration by Ajichika. The setting seems really interesting, and you can watch the latest trailer below:

MAXIMUM THE HORMONE will perform the opening theme song “Kamigami” (Gods/God Biting), while SymaG will perform the ending song “Fukahi” (Inevitable). Judging by the visual and trailers, we can expect the Record of Ragnarok anime to adapt the first 3 fights when its season 1 release date arrives. If it’s a single cour, it might be just enough to properly adapt each fight in 3-4 episodes, especially considering how great it is in the manga.

The Voice Cast

  • Miyuki Sawashiro – Brunhild
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa – Geir
  • Hikaru Midorikawa – Thor
  • Tomokazu Seki – Lu Bu
  • Wataru Takagi – Zeus
  • Saito Souma – Adam
  • Takahiro Sakurai – Poseidon
  • Kazuhiro Yamaji – Kojiro Sasaki

This is the main cast, and you also can check out all the known voice actors here.

The Staff

  • Director: Masao Okubo
  • Director of Photography: Yukihiro Masumoto
  • Art Director: Shinobu Yamaguchi
  • 3D CGI Director: Ryoichi Takeyama
  • Sound Director: Yasunori Ebina
  • Series Composition: Kazuyuki Fudeyasu
  • Character Design: Masaki Saito
  • Music: Yasuharu Takanashi
  • Animation Production: Graphinica


In case you’re not sure if it’s for you, maybe read the full synopsis:

7 million years of human civilization is coming to an end…

Every thousand years, all the gods of the world gather in heaven to attend the Conference of Mankind Survival. The gods agree to end to mankind due to their foolish acts, but before the final verdict is made, Brunhild, the eldest of the 13 valkyrie sisters, makes an objection.

“To spice things up, why don’t you test the humans?”

She proposes that the all-powerful gods face off in one-on-one battles against the strongest champions from human history — during a final struggle known as “Ragnarok.” The first team to win 7 out of 13 battles will be declared the winner, but it seems almost impossible for humans to win against the gods.

Although the gods sneer at her declaration, Brunhild provokes them further:

“Are you chickening out?”

Her words hit the gods’ nerves, and, enraged, they accept her proposal. Now, Brunhild and her sisters must choose humanity’s 13 champions in a desperate battle for survival. Will humans surpass gods and prevent humanity’s ultimate end? The eschatological battles between heaven and earth finally begins!

It’s awesome that Record of Ragnarok release date is less than a month away, as well as that we’ll get the entire anime at once! It will be available exclusively on Netflix, and let’s hope we also get more seasons in the future!

Source: Netflix, Warner Bros. Japan
©アジチカ・梅村真也・フクイタクミ/コアミックス, 終末のワルキューレ製作委員会

Marko Jovanovic

Editor in Chief in charge of editing/posting stuff at Anime Corner. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about anything you see here.

1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments