Home Re:Zero Season 3 Confirms 90-Minute Premiere, Gets New Trailer, Visual, Cast and Theme Songs

Re:Zero Season 3 Confirms 90-Minute Premiere, Gets New Trailer, Visual, Cast and Theme Songs

Re:Zero -Starting Life in Another World- Season 3 anime has revealed the second main trailer and visual, along with the theme songs, new cast members. Studio WHITE FOX is animating the anime, which is set to premiere with a 90-minute special episode in October 2024.

The opening theme song is “Reweave” by Konomi Suzuki, while the ending theme song is “NOX LUX” by MYTH & ROID. You can hear the opening in the new trailer.

Re:Zero Season 3 – 2nd Main Trailer | October 2024 Premiere

The new cast additions include Chika Anzai as Sirius Romaneeconti, Shoya Ishige as Joshua Juukulius, Kotaro Nishiyama as Kiritaka Muse, and Kenjiro Tsuda as Heinkel Astrea.

Masahiro Shinohara will direct at WHITE FOX, with Haruka Sagawa as the character designer. Aya Yamane joined the voice cast as Liliana Masquerade. You can see the full new visual below.

There is also a version highlighting a part of Subaru’s side.

The original novel by Tappei Nagatsuki has been ongoing on the Shosetsuka ni Naro website since April 2012. The light novel version with illustrations by Shin’ichiro Otsuka began in January 2014 and is also still ongoing. The series received an anime adaptation by studio White Fox in 2016, running for 25 episodes from April to September.

A 2nd season followed in 2020, running for 2 parts. Part 1 aired from July to September 2020, while Part 2 aired from January to March 2021. The series also received 2 OVA episodes, as well as a series of shorts by Studio Puyukai titled Re:Zero − Starting Break Time From Zero and Re:Petit − Starting Life in Another World from Petit. Crunchyroll streams the anime.

Official season 3 synopsis:

A year has passed since the liberation of “The sanctuary”, where Subaru Natsuki defeated Elsa and fulfilled his contract with Beatrice in the battle against the Great Rabbits.

Emilia camp was united as they faced the royal election, and Subaru Natsuki was living a fulfilling life, but the peace and quiet came to an end with a single letter delivered by a messenger.

The letter was from Anastasia, one of the candidates for the royal selection, to invite Emilia to the Watergate City of Priestella, one of the five largest cities in Lugunica.

Accepting the invitation, Subaru and his party set off for Priestella, where a variety of reunions awaited them.
One unexpected, one unintended, and one to come.
The stirrings of malice writhing beneath the surface of the water and an unprecedented crisis loom over them.
Once again, the boy faces a cruel fate.

Re:ZERO Season 3 full staff:

  • Original Creator: Tappei Nagatsuki
  • Original Characer Design: Shinichirou Otsuka
  • Director: Masahiro Shinohara
  • Script supervisor: Tappei Nagatsuki
  • Series composition: Masahiro Yokotani
  • Character Design, Chief Animation Director: Haruka Sagawa
  • Monster Design: Keitarou Chiba
  • Prop Design: Gouichi Iwahata, Noritaka Suzuki
  • Art Setting: Kaoru Aoki
  • Art Director: Norika Kinoshita
  • Color Design: Idumi Sakamoto
  • Director of Photography: Miori Miyagi
  • 3D Director: Kazuhira Tanaka
  • Editing: Hitomi Sudo
  • Music: Kenichiro Suehiro
  • Music Production: KADOKAWA
  • Sound Director: Jin Aketagawa
  • Sound Effects: Yuji Furuya (swara pro)
  • Sound Production: Magic Capsule
  • Animation Producer: Shinichiro Kato
  • Animation Production: WHITE FOX
  • Production: Re:ZERO3 PARTNERS

Re:ZERO Season 3 full cast:

  • Subaru Natsuki: Yusuke Kobayashi
  • Emilia: Rie Takahashi
  • Beatrice: Satomi Arai
  • Garfiel Tinsel: Nobuhiko Okamoto
  • Otto Suwen: Kohei Amasaki
  • Felt: Chinatsu Akasaki
  • Reinhard Van Astrea: Yuichi Nakamura
  • Crusch Karsten: Yuka Iguchi
  • Ferris: Yui Horie
  • Wilhelm Van Astrea: Kenyu Horiuchi
  • Anastasia Hoshin: Kana Ueda
  • Julius Juukulius: Takuya Eguchi
  • Priscilla Barielle: Yukari Tamura
  • Al: Tomokazu Seki
  • Liliana Masquerade: Aya Yamane
  • Chika Anzai as Sirius Romaneeconti (NEW)
  • Shoya Ishige as Joshua Juukulius (NEW)
  • Kotaro Nishiyama as Kiritaka Muse (NEW)
  • Kenjiro Tsuda as Heinkel Astrea (NEW)

Source: Press release, official website

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.