Type to search

Hiroyuki Sawano To Compose Music For The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4

Anime Corner Author

The official Twitter for the “The Seven Deadly Sins” franchise has revealed its theme songs for the season 4, and confirmed that Hiroyuki Sawano will be returning. The opening is titled “Hikari Are” and performed by Akihito Okano. It’s also available on their official YouTube Channel:

As for the ending song, it’s titled “time” and will be arranged by Hiroyuki Sawano. He was previously involved with the franchise, as well as other popular ones such as Attack on Titan, Aldnoah Zero, Guilty Crown, among many. The singer of the ending will be ReoNa, who performed for Sword Art Online the songs “forget-me-not” and “ANIMA”.

The show starts broadcasting on January 6th! Studio Deen will be working together with studio Marvy Jack on the production, and Netflix will also stream it on their platform.

The staff will also be returning from the previous The Seven Deadly Sins: Imperial Wrath of The Gods series:
Director: Susumu Nishizawa
Script: Rintarou Ikeda 
Character design: Rie Nishino
Sound: Chikako Yokota 
Music: Hiroyuki Sawano, Kohta Yamamoto, and Takafumi Wada 
Studio: DEEN x Marvy Jack
In addition, all of the main cast will be reprising their roles.

The Seven Deadly Sins Season 4 theme songs will definitely be interesting, and I’m especially excited for Hiroyuki Sawano and ReoNa’s song. I hope Studio Deen can deliver a satisfying ending for the final season, and there is also the manga sequel coming in January for the franchise!

Source: Official Twitter & YouTube
© 鈴木央・講談社/「七つの大罪 憤怒の審判」製作委員会・テレビ東京

Marko Jovanovic

Editor in Chief in charge of editing/posting stuff at Anime Corner. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions about anything you see here.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments