Home Love Live! Group Liella New Cast Members Revealed

Love Live! Group Liella New Cast Members Revealed

Love Live! Superstar!! group Liella revealed the cast for the new group members, who have been previously announced. A live broadcast with all nine members will be delivered on June 8 at 20:00 JST. The second season of the anime begins airing in July 2022.

The group additions were announced in April, along with a teaser illustration for the upcoming season. The voice cast who will be joining the series as part of the group are:

Nozomi Suzuhara as Kinako Sakurakoji
Akane Yabushima as Mei Yoneme
Wakana Okuma as Shiki Wakana
Aya Emori as Natsumi Onitsuka

Additionally, the official Love Live! website unveiled a picture of all Liella members:

The idol group Liella is from Love Live! Superstar!! which is the fourth installment of the Love Live franchise that started in 2010. Studio Bandai Namco Arts (previously Sunrise) produced the first season of the anime with Takahiko Kyogoku as director. Jukki Hanada wrote the scripts while Yoshiaki Fujisawa composed the music. Crunchyroll is streaming the first season and they described it as:

The first students have arrived at Yuigaoka Girls’ High School, a new academy built on the crossroads of Omotesando, Harajuku, and Aoyama. With no history, no upperclassmen to rely on, and no name to speak of, this school’s totally starting from scratch!

In the midst of this, a team of five girls led by Kanon Shibuya discover “school idols.”

—I love singing! I really do! And I want to accomplish something with it!

So the hopes of these stars, still small in stature, begin to accumulate…and so begins the “School Idol Project” of five girls with a blank slate and infinite potential.


Source: Love Live Official Website
©Project Love Live! Superstar !!; ©2021 PROJECT Lovelive! Superstar!!

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.