Home Suicide Squad ISEKAI Anime Unveils Character Visuals

Suicide Squad ISEKAI Anime Unveils Character Visuals

Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime unveiled a set of character visuals following the reveal of the second teaser trailer on December 1. WIT Studio is animating the original series which is slated to premiere in 2024. The main cast includes:

  • Harley Quinn – Anna Nagase
  • Deadshot – Reigo Yamaguchi
  • Peacemaker – Takehito Koyasu
  • Clayface – Jun Fukuyama
  • King Shark – Kimura Subaru
  • Joker – Yuichiro Umehara (no visual yet)

Eri Osada will be directing the series while Naoto Hosoda will be in charge of the character designs. Tappei Nagatsuki and Eiji Umehara will be handling the screenplay. Kenichiro Suehiro is composing the music. Akira Amano (known for REBORN!) did the original character designs. The Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime is an original story that will see multiple characters from the DC universe.

Suicide Squad is a DC Comics series that was modernized by John Ostrander after the characters from the series made their first appearance in The Brave and The Bold comics from the 1950s. The comic book series has been adapted into two movies (2016 and 2021).

 WIT Studio and Warner Bros. Japan are producing the anime, which was first announced this July. Tomoyasu Hotel is performing the opening theme song “Another World.”

Source: Official Twitter/X
Suicide Squad © & TM DC © Warner Bros. Entertainment

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.