Type to search

The Slime Diaries Officially Listed With 12 Episodes

Anime Corner Author

The official website for the ‘That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime’ franchise officially confirmed that ‘The Slime Diaries’ will have 12 episodes. Moreover, it will be available over 2 Blu-ray/DVD volumes with the first one premiering on June 25, 2021. Following that, the second volume will arrive on August 27 of the same year. What’s more, studio 8bit, the studio behind the original ‘That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime’ anime, will produce the spin-off. The show will premiere on April 6, 2021.

Also, you can watch the official trailer for ‘The Slime Diaries’ below:

What’s more, you can check out the promotional visual below:

The Slime Diaries 12 episodes - key visual
Promotional Visual for “The Slime Diaries”

12 episodes of ‘The Slime Diaries’ will cover the gap between 1st cour that just ended on March 30, 2021 and 2nd cour of ‘That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime Season 2’ that’s set to start in July of the same year.

Also, in case you don’t know what ‘The Slime Diaries’ is about, you can read the synopsis below:

“Dear diary… I got reincarnated as a slime.”
Even in another world, lives aren’t always on the line. There’s plenty of work to be done, from feeding the community and forging the items the community needs; as well as plenty of play …and hijinks throughout! Join Rimuru and friends as they kick back and enjoy their daily lives.
Written by Kodansha Comics

What’s more, you can read more anime & manga news here!

Source: Official Website

Jakub Kejza

Hello, I'm Kezja and I'm a Senior Editor at Anime Corner! I used to write gaming articles, but now I'm back to writing about manga and things related to anime!

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments