Home Liar Liar Anime Reveals New Visual and Additional Cast

Liar Liar Anime Reveals New Visual and Additional Cast

The upcoming Liar Liar anime revealed a new key visual and additional cast member information on Monday. Four voice actors will join the cast ensemble and they are Jun Fukuyama as Kugasaki Seiran, Sora Tokui as Kazami Suzuran, Junya Enoki as Enomoto Shinji, and Saori Onishi as Asamiya Nanase. The anime is slated to premiere in July 2023.

Liar Liar – Key Visual

Satoru Ono and Naoki Matsuura are directing the anime at Geek Toys. Momoka Toyoda is doing the series composition and Yumi Nakamura is adapting the character designs from the light novel. Keiichi Hirokawa and Kuniyuki Takahashi are composing the music together. The previously announced cast includes:

  • Yukina Shuto as Shirayuki Himeji
  • Wakana Kuramochi as Sarasa Saionji
  • Genta Nakamura as Hiroto Shinahura
  • Rika Tachibana as Noa Akizuki
  • Yurika Moriyama as Tsumugi Shiina
  • Hibiki Yamamura as Ami Kagaya
  • Hoko Kuwashima as Natsume Ichinose
  • Mai Mochizuki as Yuuki Tsuji
  • Momoko Seto as Fuuka Tatara

The anime is based on the light novel series by Haruki Kuo. Media Factory has been publishing tit since April 2019 under their MF Bunko J imprint with illustrations by konomi. A manga adaptation with art by Funa Yukina has been serialized in Media Factory’s seinen manga magazine Monthly Comic Alive since August 2019. Yen Press is licensing the light novel in English and they describe the first volume as:
The Academy—a school the size of an island where students compete for ranks. Not only did Hiroto Shinohara pass the most rigorous exam in the country with top marks to transfer there, but he defeated last year’s reigning champ on his very first day, catapulting him to the rank of Seven Star in record time. …Except he didn’t. The truth is, he screwed up big time, and now he has to maintain his position there no matter what. It’s a liar’s world, after all!

Source: Official Website
© Haruki Kuo / KADOKAWA / Liar Liar Production Committee

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.