Home Oshi no Ko Reveals New Trailer, Opening Song and Additional Cast

Oshi no Ko Reveals New Trailer, Opening Song and Additional Cast

The upcoming TV anime Oshi no Ko revealed a new trailer, the opening song, and additional cast members during the special program held on Sunday. Voice actress Megumin Han is voicing the character Kana Arima and the musical duo YOASOBI is singing the opening theme song titled “Idol” for the anime. The song is featured in the latest trailer and the anime is set to premiere in April with episode 1 airing for 90 minutes.

Oshi no Ko – Trailer

The series released its first trailer last December. Daisuke Hiramaki (Selection Project) is directing the anime at studio Doga Kobo (Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie) with Saori Tachibana (Wasteful Days of High School Girls) as assistant director. Jin Tanaka (Love Live! Nijigasaki High School Idol Club) is writing the scripts and Kanna Hirayama (Rent-a-Girlfriend) is adapting the character designs from the manga. The previously announced cast of the Oshi no Ko anime includes:

  • Rie Takahashi as Ai Hoshino
  • Takeo Otsuka as Aquamarine Hoshino
  •  Yurie Igoma as Ruby Hoshino
  • Kento Ito as Goro
  •  Tomoyo Takayanagi as Sarina
  • Yumi Uchiyama as Aquamarine (young)

Oshi no Ko anime is based on a manga series written by Aka Akasaka (Kaguya-sama: Love is War) with illustrations by Mengo Yokari (Scum’s Wish). Shueisha’s Weekly Young Jump has been serializing the series since April 2020 with a total of 10 volumes currently available. Yen Press is licensing the manga in English and describes the first volume as:
Gorou is a gynecologist and idol fan who’s in shock after his favorite star, Ai, announces an impromptu hiatus. Little does Gorou realize that he’s about to forge a bond with her that defies all common sense! Lies are an idol’s greatest weapon in this outrageous manga from Aka Akasaka (Kaguya-sama: Love is War) and Mengo Yokoyari (Scum’s Wish).  

Source: Special Broadcast
© Akasaka Aka x Mengo Yokoyari / Shueisha / Oshi no Ko Production Committee

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.