Home Rie Takahashi and Soma Saito Join Classroom of the Elite Cast as Hiyori and Miyabi

Rie Takahashi and Soma Saito Join Classroom of the Elite Cast as Hiyori and Miyabi

In a special program for Classroom of the Elite season 2, it was announced that Rie Takahashi and Soma Saito are joining the voice cast as Hiyori Shiina and Miyabi Nagumo, respectively. Studio Lerche is producing the show’s 2nd season, and it will premiere on July 4. You can also watch the newly released trailer:

Check out the character designs for the new additions:

Also read:
Classroom of the Elite Bonus Light Novel to Reveal Ayanokoji’s Past
Kei Karuizawa Joins Classroom of the Elite Season 2 Visual

The first season of Classroom of the Elite aired from July to September 2019 with 12 episodes. The sequels were announced back in March 2022, with season 2 being set for July 2022, and Season 3 slated for 2023. It’s planned for the light novel’s entire Year 1 to be adapted. Crunchyroll is streaming the anime, and they describe the story:
Kiyotaka Ayanokoji has just enrolled at Tokyo Koudo Ikusei Senior High School, where it’s said that 100% of students go on to college or find employment. But he ends up in Class 1-D, which is full of all the school’s problem children. What’s more, every month, the school awards students points with a cash value of 100,000 yen, and the classes employ a laissez-faire policy in which talking, sleeping, and even sabotage are permitted during class. One month later, Ayanokoji, Horikita, and the students of Class D learn the truth of the system in place within their school…

Rie Takahashi and Soma Saito are both welcome additions to the Classroom of the Elite anime. Rieri is most known for voicing Megumin in Konosuba, Emilia in Re:Zero, Takagi in Teasing Master Takagi-san, Hu Tao in Genshin Impact, Ninym in Genius Prince, among others. Meanwhile, Soma Saito’s most notable roles include Moriarty in Moriarty the Patriot, Tatsumi in Akame ga Kill, Twelve in Terror in Resonance, Wein in Genius Prince, and so on.

Source: Official Twitter
© Shogo Kinugasa, KADOKAWA / Welcome to the Classroom of Elite Supremacy Production Committee

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.