Home Spy x Family Listed With 12 Episode for the First Cour, 25 Total

Spy x Family Listed With 12 Episode for the First Cour, 25 Total

SPY X FAMILY will have 12 episodes in the first cour and 25 total, according to the Blu-ray/DVD listing for the anime. The first volume will be out this July and according to the listing, we can expect the second cour to begin airing in the fall. The first 12 episodes will be on volumes 1-3, while the other 13 are on volumes 4-6.

The cover for the first volume was drawn by the character designer for the anime, Kazuaki Shimada, and it features Loid:

The release dates and episode counts for SPY x FAMILY Blu-ray/DVDs are as follows:

  • Volume 1 – July 20 (episodes 1-4)
  • Volume 2 – September 21 (episodes 5-8)
  • Volume 3 – November 16 (episodes 9-12)
  • Volume 4 – January 18, 2023 (episodes 13-16)
  • Volume 5 – March 15, 2023 (episodes 17-20)
  • Volume 6 – May 17, 2023 (episodes 21-25)

SPY x FAMILY anime premiered earlier today. To mark the occasion a special visual for the first episode (below), as well as an illustration by Tatsuya Endo (original mangaka) were revealed. Crunchyroll is streaming the anime in English and describes the first episode’s plot as:
Twilight is an agent that works for WISE, Westalis’s intelligence agency, and he is tasked with investigating Desmond, who is in Ostania and planning to start a war. Twilight disguises himself as the psychiatrist Loid Forger and adopts a girl named Anya so that he can enroll her into the prestigious Eden College to get closer to his target. Unbeknownst to him, Anya is actually a telepath who can read people’s minds. One day, members of a mafia group that is after Twilight kidnaps Anya. Loid realizes that he needs to reconsider his priorities and…

Source: Official SPY x FAMILY Website
© Tatsuya Endo, Shueisha / Spy x Family Project

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.