Home Suicide Squad ISEKAI Anime Announces Additional Cast

Suicide Squad ISEKAI Anime Announces Additional Cast

The upcoming Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime has announced additional cast members. WIT Studio and Warner Bros. Japan are producing the anime, which was first announced in July 2023. The additional cast includes:

  • Taku Yashiro as Rick Flag
  • Chika Anzai as Katana
  • Kujira as Amanda Waller
  • Reina Ueda as Fione
  • Mamiko Noto as Aldora
  • Jun Fukushima as Cecil.

The previously announced cast members are Anna Nagase as Harley Quinn, Reigo Yamaguchi as Deadshot, Takehito Koyasu as Peacemaker, Jun Fukuyama as Clayface, Kimura Subaru as King Shark, and Yuichiro Umehara as Joker.

Eri Osada will be directing the series while Naoto Hosoda will be in charge of the character designs. Meanwhile, Tappei Nagatsuki and Eiji Umehara are doing the screenplay and Kenichiro Suehiro is composing the music. Akira Amano is doing the original character designs for this anime.

Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime – New Trailer

The Suicide Squad ISEKAI anime is an original story that will see multiple characters from the DC universe. It is based on the popular DC Comics series that was modernized by John Ostrander after its main characters made their first appearance in The Brave and The Bold comics from the 1950s. The comic book series has been adapted into two movies (2016 and 2021).

Source: Official Twitter/X
Suicide Squad © & TM DC © Warner Bros. Entertainment

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.