Home Kaiju No. 8 Anime Announces New Project, Details on June 15

Kaiju No. 8 Anime Announces New Project, Details on June 15

A new project related to the Kaiju No. 8 anime has been announced, with a special website and X account opened. There are no details as to what the project is, but they will reveal the first information after next week’s episode on June 15. The website has the numbers “615” in the url and has a 3D version of Kafka’s Kaiju form rotating on the home page.

Kaiju No. 8 Anime – New Project Announcement

Production I.G is animating the currently ongoing TV anime adaptation, with creature designs by Khara. The anime was voted most anticipated new anime for Spring 2024.

The main voice cast for the Kaiju No. 8 anime includes Masaya Fukunishi as Kafka Hibino/Kaiju No. 8, Wataru Kato as Reno Ichikawa, and Asami Seto as Mina Ashiro. The anime is streaming on X and Crunchyroll.

Kaiju No. 8 manga by Naoya Matsumoto began serialization in July 2020 on Shueisha’s Shonen Jump+ and has since been collected into 11 volumes as of December 2023. Viz Media licensed it in English in North America, and they describe the story:
Kafka hopes to one day keep his pact with his childhood friend Mina to join the Japan Defense Force and fight by her side. But while she’s out neutralizing kaiju as Third Division captain, Kafka is stuck cleaning up the aftermath of her battles. When a sudden rule change makes Kafka eligible for the Defense Force, he decides to try out for the squad once more. There’s just one problem—he’s made the Defense Force’s neutralization list under the code name Kaiju No. 8.

Kaiju No. 8 staff:

  • Directors: Shigeyuki Miya, Tomomi Kamiya
  • Series Composition/ Screenplay: Ichiro Okouchi
  • Character Designer & Chief Animation Director: Tetsuya Nishio
  • Kaiju Design: Mahiro Maeda
  • Art Director: Shinji Kimura
  • Color Design: Izumi Hirose
  • 3DCG Director: Masaru Matsumoto
  • Photography Director: Eiji Arai
  • Sound Director: Fumiyuki Go
  • Music: Yuta Bando

Kaiju No. 8 full cast:

  • Masaya Fukunishi as Kafka Hibino/Kaiju No. 8
  • Wataru Kato as Reno Ichikawa
  • Asami Seto as Mina Ashiro
  • Fairouz Ai as Kikoru Shinomiya
  • Kengo Kawanishi as Soshiro Hoshina
  • Yuki Shin as Iharu Furuhashi
  • Keisuke Komoto as Haruichi Izumo
  • Shunsuke Takeuchi as Aoi Kaguragi
  • Hiroyuki Yoshin as Kaiju No. 9
  • Kenta Miyake as Kaiju No. 10

Source: Official website
© JAKDF 3rd Division © Naoya Matsumoto/SHUEISHA

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.