Home Kodansha Comics Releases Four Manga Titles for Digital Debut

Kodansha Comics Releases Four Manga Titles for Digital Debut

On March 29, 2021, Kodansha Comics announced four manga titles that will have digital debut. Also, they revealed that those manga will be released consecutively on the four Tuesdays of May.

The four manga are:

1. Sheikh-sama to Harem de (With the Sheikh in His Harem)

By: Rin Miasa

Sheikh-sama to Harem de Volume 1 Cover

Release Date: May 4, 2021

The synopsis of the story:

Sanagi loves nothing more than money—not even love. After all, it’s what keeps her small family going. But when a chance encounter with a stranger leads her to push away his offer of riches, she wonders if she’s gone crazy…and starts to believe she really has when he reveals that he’s a Sheikh, and proposes to her! She rejects him, but soon finds out that a marriage with him might be the only way to keep her family safe…!

2. Kimi to Aoi Haru no Hajimari (The Springtime of My Life Began with You)

By: Nikki Asada

Kimi to Aoi Haru no Hajimari Volume 1 Cover

Release Date: May 11, 2021

The Synopsis of the story:

Suehiro is a quiet girl, who prefers the excitement of her books to the real-life anxieties of friends. She’d been perfectly happy in her own little world until ultra-popular guy Takasago asked her out as part of a punishment game right in front of the class, bringing Suehiro front and center.

Mortified, she tries everything to get away…but he persists, and insists he’s serious! How will she deal with such an interruption to her previously quiet life?

3. Medalist


Medalist Volume 1 Cover

Release Date: May 18, 2021

The Synopsis of the story:

Tsukasa, whose dreams were crushed. Inori, left to fend for herself. These two share a dream…and their tenacity may be the only thing that sees them through. Their destination? The ice…on the world’s stage!

4. Back When You Called Us Devils

By: Takashi Sano

Back When You Call Us Devils Volume 1 Cover

Release Date: May 25, 2021

The Synopsis of the story:

Yusuke Saito is a normal high school kid…well, normal enough, though there’s six months missing out of his memory. But when he starts to get confronted by people who insist they’re from his past, who allege that he did horrible things to them…suddenly Yusuke realizes that those missing six months may be crucial to remember. Otherwise, the skeletons in his closet may just make him a skeleton, too…

Kodansha Comics announced all said manga to have their digital debut on May 2021. Furthermore, they are all licensed by Kodansha Comics itself.

Kodansha Comics is the publishing imprint of Kodansha USA Publishing in the English language. It was established in 2009 to coincide with the 100th anniversary of Kodansha. Some of the popular manga that were published by Kodansha are “Don’t Toy With Me Ms. Nagatoro, Fairy Tail, Shaman King, The Seven Deadly Scenes, A Silent Voice” and many more.

For more anime and manga news, click here!

Source: Kodansha Comics Official Website

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.