Home Genshin Impact Plans to Have 7 Nations Within 4 Years

Genshin Impact Plans to Have 7 Nations Within 4 Years

The insanely popular adventure game Genshin Impact plans to have 7 nations within 4 years, according to the statement of miHoYo’s CEO and producer Haoyu Cai in the Game Developers Conference (GDC) 2021. Travelers will be having a long journey as the developers implement the remaining 4 nations within the next four years!

Genshin Impact

Genshin Impact is a roleplaying game that is free-to-play with an open-world map. The game is currently available on Windows, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Android, and iOS. It will soon be available on Nintendo Switch as well, but no specific release date has been announced yet.

In creating the content of the game, the development team integrates elements of different cultures in the real world in the in-game continents. Thus, the variety of cultural styles created in this way may make each player find fun and make the game more interesting.

Seven Nations of Teyvat

The game has a total of 3 available nations in the continent of Teyvat as of date – including Mondstadt, Liyue, and Inazuma. Meanwhile, the 4 upcoming nations include Fontaine, Sumeru, Natlan, and Snezhnaya.

The nation of Mondstadt has a theme of Germany while Liyue resembles the country of China. On the other hand, Inazuma follows the culture and setting of Japan while the upcoming nationFontaine is based from the country of France.

Inazuma: A Graceful Journey Awaits

Version 2.0 of Genshin Impact titled “The Immovable God and the Eternal Euthymia” launched on July 21, 2021. The update featured the debut of the third continent, Inazuma, as well as the release of new characters Ayaka, Sayu, and Yoimiya.

You can read more information about Version 2.0 here.

More gaming news and features are coming your way on Anime Corner, so stay tuned.

Source: Famitsu & GDC 2021
© 2021, miHoYo

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.