Home Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Reveals New Visual and Additional Cast

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End Reveals New Visual and Additional Cast

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End TV anime revealed a brand new visual that features four new characters after the premiere of episode 6 in Japan. The next episode marks the beginning of the Demon Infiltration Arc, which will introduce new plot twists and new characters, who will be voiced by:

  • Ayana Taketatsu as Aura
  • Junichi Suwabe as Lugner
  • Manaka Iwami as Linie
  • DKouki Oosuzu as Draht
Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End new visual

Studio Madhouse (A Place Further Than The Universe) is animating the series with Keiichirou Saito (Bocchi the Rock!) as director. Tomohiro Suzuki (One Punch Man) is the scriptwriter, Evan Call (Violet Evergarden) is the music composer, and Reiko Nagasawa (takt op. Destiny) is the character designer. The opening theme song “Yuusha” is performed by YOASOBI while the ending theme song is titled “Anytime Anywhere” by milet. Atsumi Tanezaki voices the titular character Frieren while d Kana Ichinose and Chiaki Kobayashi voice Fern and Stark respectively.

Frieren: Beyond Journey’s End is based on the manga of the same name written by Kanehito Yamada and illustrated by Tsukasa Abe. It has been serialized in Shogakukan’s shonen manga magazine Weekly Shonen Sunday since April 2020.

Crunchyroll, where the anime is streaming, describes the plot as:
After the party of heroes defeated the Demon King, they restored peace to the land and returned to lives of solitude. Generations pass, and the elven mage Frieren comes face to face with humanity’s mortality. She takes on a new apprentice and promises to fulfill old friends’ dying wishes. Can an elven mind make peace with the nature of life and death? Frieren embarks on her quest to find out.

Source: Official Website
© Yamada Kanehito, Abe Tsukasa /Shogakukan / “Sousou no Frieren” Production Committee

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.