Home Mori Calliope to Release New EP "Jigoku 6" on August 18

Mori Calliope to Release New EP "Jigoku 6" on August 18

Mori Calliope will be releasing a new EP titled “JIGOKU 6” on August 18, as announced with a promotional video.

Promotional Video

Three of the songs in the EP have already been released. They include “Future Island”, which was used as the theme song for the 106th volume release of One Piece, “six feet under” which was produced by Toru Kitajima (TK), and “Carousel of Imaginary Images” featuring Japanese singer-songwriter Reol. Other tracks in the upcoming EP include “Black Sheep”, “You’re Not Special,” and “Left For Dead Lullaby”. You can pre-save the EP through this link of online services that will distribute it.

The release of “JIGOKU 6” comes days after Mori Calliope concluded her first headliner show “Mori Calliope Major Debut Concert New Underworld Order,” which was held at Toyosu PIT on July 21. The concert was streamed in 75 countries and regions.

Mori Calliope debuted as part of Hololive English’s first generation “Myth” in September 2020 alongside fellow members Ninomae Ina’nis, Takanashi Kiara, Watson Amelia and Gawr Gura. Prior to signing with Universal Music Group (UMG), she released two EPs titled Dead Beats and Your Mori and the album UnAlive. She signed as an artist with UMG in April 2022, kicking off with the EP SHINIGAMI NOTE. Her first major label album, titled SINDERELLA, came out in December 2022.

Source: Press Release
© 2016 COVER Corp.

You may also like

The comments are temporarily unavailable for maintenance.